Admin

May At A Glance

May - An Overview
Posted on 05/01/2019

May At A Glance


Wed. May 1:  Gr. 7&8s to Vanier for Mass

May 1-6: Book fair

Thurs. May 2: Gr 7&8s to Vanier for a play and Anderson/Gallo tour of Tim Horton’s


Fri. May 3: PA Day

Sun. May 5: First Communion - 2:00 p.m. at the church


May 6-10: Catholic Education Week

Monday -   Rooted in Prayer

Tuesday -   Living in Community

Wednesday - Doing Justice & Creating Hope

Thursday -   Journeying Together in Faith

Friday  -    Sharing the Good News


Wed. May 8: Mass 9:30 a.m. - all welcome


Thurs. May 9: Business Fair all day and

Open House (5-6:30 p.m.)

Same day: Rugby tournament and Business Fair


May 14/15: Rosary Celebrations

Wed. May 15: Gauss Math Contest Wed. May 15: Wendy's Night to support Grade 8 Grad.

Tues. May 21: Parent Council Meeting - 6:15

Wed. May 22 - Tues. May 28: Vancouver Y Exchange participants visiting Collingwood


May 21 - June 3 EQAO

May 21 - 22: Dairy Farm Presentations


Tues. May 21: Kindergarten Open House (5:00-6:15pm)


Sun. May 26: Grade 7 Confirmation 2 pm

Wed. May 29: Grade 7 Trip- Sound of Music - Toronto

Fri. May 31: Kindergarten field trip to Rounds Ranch


New School Remind!


Please download the Remind App from Remind.com, and then join the new St. Mary’s Catholic School, Collingwood, class using class code ‘e869f2h’. We are also on FaceBook, and have a website.

Science Fair for Grades 4-8

We will be holding a Science Fair for all interested students during the Open House on Thursday, May 9. Applications and instructions are available on the school website (search “Science Fair”). Please submit applications directly to Ms. Eccleshall. All projects must be student-created.


The virtue of the month for May is Compassion.


Run4Fun

Our first run of 18 run opportunities was this morning. This is a great way to stay active, practice goal-setting, and build confidence. You can still sign up on School-Day to run 5 km, 10 km, or a marathon.


Business Fair/Open House

The Grade 8s will be holding a Business Fair during the May 9th Open House, both as part of their Economics unit, and as a fundraiser for their Ottawa trip.


Date night - Friday, May 10 - a Vancouver Exchange Fundraiser.

Drop off the kids for a movie night, and then head out to dinner somewhere with your sweetie. $25/child or $35/family includes pizza and popcorn. 5:30 - 7:30.

Register on School-Day.


Please be sure to make Safe Arrival calls. It saves us so much time if you remember to let us know that your child will be away.


The hot weather is coming! (No, really.) Please have your child bring water bottles for gym.